In The End

Sparkling eyes
shining brighter than the
star filled skies

Matched up with a 
heart so radiant that
it makes it's own sunrise

Combine that with a 
beautiful soul that
I'd like to grow old
with

I can see the beauty
nature has given us
but it still seems to be
lacking

I seem to still be 
captivated by you that
my eyes need time to adjust
to take it all in

In the end
I'm just a simple man
going through the motions
trying to be your biggest fan

In the end
I'm just a poor man
in a rich relationship

In the end
I'm just a simple man
yearning to hold your hand
to feel your warmth 
against my aching skin

In the end
all I really need
is your acceptance 
of my flaws
and failures
In the end

Published by Beipher

I have been writing poetry since a teenager but did not have the courage to really show it off. It wasn't until I had some tools as I battled depression and mental illness. They are still a part of me, which you will see for yourself. My writing is dark and raw.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started